CALL FOR PAPERS, 15TH ANNUAL MACRO CONFERENCE

Dear All:

As you may know, the Macro Conference has been held once a year since 1999. The 15th Macro Conference will be held at the University of Tokyo's Hongo Campus (Kojima Hall 2nd floor, Conference Room) on Saturday-Sunday, December 14-15, 2013.

The financial sponsors are the Tokyo Center for Economic Research (TCER), the UTokyo Price Project, the Research Center for Price Dynamics of Hitotsubashi University, and the Grant for Prominent Graduate Schools under the Program "Human Behavior and Socioeconomic Dynamics" of the Graduate School of Economics and the Institute of Social and Economic Research of Osaka University, and the members of the organizing committee and program committee are as shown below.

If you are interested in submitting a paper to this conference, please send your paper by email as an attached file to the three program committee members shown below by Tuesday, October 15, 2013 (Japan time). Full papers are preferred but a 10-page abstract is also acceptable. However, please send your full paper to the three program committee members and to the designated discussant by Friday, November 29, 2013 (Japan time).

Also, please suggest two individuals as designated discussants, but it is not necessary to contact them in advance.

There will be no particular topic for this conference, and any macroeconomics-related paper will be welcome, whether it is theoretical or empirical.

We will inform you of our decision on or around Thursday, October 31, 2013.

We will pay the travel and lodging expenses of all paper presenters, designated discussants, and chairpersons. However, we may not be able to pay for the travel expenses of those coming from abroad.

We look forward to receiving many interesting submissions.

Please forward this message to any professors, researchers, graduate students, friends, acquaintances, etc., who may be interested.

With best wishes,

Co-Sponsors/Organizing Committee
Naohito Abe (Hitotsubashi University)
Yoshiyasu Ono (Osaka University)
Tsutomu Watanabe (University of Tokyo)

Program Committee (to which submissions should be sent)
Kosuke Aoki (University of Tokyo) kaoki@e.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Kazuo Ogawa (Osaka University) ogawa@iser.osaka-u.ac.jp
Etsuro Shioji (Hitotsubashi University) shioji@econ.hit-u.ac.jp